surprise

i think the thing is that he constantly surprises me. like i thought he wouldn’t be there for me at all. and he has. and continues to be. and i thought he’d never crack. and then he did. and i asked so many questions. and he answered them all. and he’s never lied to me. always surprising.

i can’t stop listening to “flaws.” i thought i was the listener, the flaws on the sleeve. i think i’m the singer, the flaws buried deep. max cracked me. nathan walled me up again. where do i go from here?

Leave a Reply

